11 + 3 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

FacebookFollow us on Facebook

Board and Staff Members

 CCCD Board of Supervisors

Amy Bodwell - - Roxbury

Amy Bodwell who moved to New Hampshire from the Chicago area in 2007 to be closer to nature and wildness. She enjoys being outside, kayaking, hiking, snowshoeing, watching birds, bugs and other critters, working on her 200 acres and golf. Her past work as a registered nurse included working in intensive care units and as head nurse of a spinal cord unit. After a big career change, she worked in zoos in Atlanta, Belize, Central America and Chicago mainly as an environmental educator and in local conservation. In addition to CCCD she volunteers for Healthy Monadnock 2020, United Way, and is Chairperson of the Roxbury, NH Planning Board.

Bill Fosher -- Westmoreland, Chair

Richard Mellor -- Rindge

Richard has lived in Rindge since 1972 on 27 acres of woodland with a 6 acre pond. He has a BS in Business Management from Franklin Pierce University with a few Environmental Studies classes from Antioch NE, but more importantly, was actively engaged in the Franconia College Community during his formative years. This led his love of reading and the great outdoors to manifest as environmental activism.   Appointed to the Rindge Conservation Commission in 1978, he then served as Chair for 34 years while also serving on the Rindge Zoning Board for 12 years. Continuing now as a regular CC member and serving as Vice-Chair of the Rindge Energy Commission, he became a Board Supervisor of CCCD.
Subsequently, he became their representative to the New Hampshire Association of Conservation Districts and was later appointed by Governor and Council as NHACD’s delegate serving on the NH Wetlands Council. In his free time he enjoys Trail and Mountain running when not pecking away at finishing the building of his house or working on outdoor projects somewhere. “I kind of like bridges” he says, having helped build twelve of them in the physical realm and quite a few metaphorically.

Andy Pressman -- Jaffrey, Vice Chair

Andy Pressman has been involved in small-scale and organic farming for over 15 years.  After receiving a MS degree in Sustainable Systems Design and Agroecology from Slippery Rock University, he spent several years managing diversified farms in the Mid-Atlantic and Northeast regions of the U.S.  Starting in 2007, Andy began working as an Agriculture Specialist with the National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT).  NCAT is a non-profit organization that works to help people and communities by supporting small-scale, local, and sustainable solutions to energy and agriculture.  Through NCAT’s ATTRA Project – the National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service – Andy provides technical assistance to farmers and educators particularly in the fields of organic crop production, whole-farm planning, local food systems, permaculture design, and farm energy.  In addition and upon moving to Jaffrey in 2011, Andy and his family operate Foggy Hill Farm, a community farm and CSA.           



John Treat -- Keene, Treasurer

Associate Supervisors

John Baybutt - - Roxbury & Nelson

Tom Beaudry - - Walpole

Chris Bowen - - Swanzey

Holly & Chris Gowdy - - Walpole

Michael Nerrie - - Walpole

Jake Nonweiler - - Keene