Cooperator of the Year

Each year, the CCCD honors an individual, business, or organization with the “Cooperator of the Year” award.  This is done to reward the recipient for cooperating with the Conservation District and the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) to conserve the natural resources on their land and exhibiting strong stewardship values.


Past award recipients:

2016 - Chip Chapman & Sang Curtis, Gilsum NH

2015 – Tracie’s Community Farm, Fitzwilliam NH

2014 – Windy Hill Farm, John and Sandy Salo, Marlow NH

2013 – Windyhurst Farm Partnership, Stuart Adams, Westmoreland NH

2012 – George and Mary Iselin, Earth Haven Farm, Marlborough NH

2011 – Bruce and Jenny Wooster, Picadilly Farm, Winchester NH

2010 – Alyson’s Orchard, Walpole NH

2009 – Brian Rhode , Jaffrey NH

2008 – Siegfried & Margrit Richter, Chesterfield NH

2005 – Brookfield Farm, Chris and Holly Gowdy, Walpole NH

2004 - Boggy Meadow Farm, Walpole, NH

2003 - The Kelly Family of Kelly-View Farm, LLC, Winchester, NH

2002 – Cheshire County Farm, Westmoreland NH

2001 - Keene State College, Keene NH

1999 – Inn at East Hill Farm, Troy NH

1996  - Stonewall Farm, Keene NH

Conservation Educator of the Year

Each year the Conservation District selects an outstanding educator in Cheshire County that has instilled a conservation ethic in their students and has a strong commitment to environmental stewardship.



Past Award Recipients:

2016 - Eloise Clark and Rebecca Whippie

2015 - Susan Meehan

2014 - Marshall Davenson